Our Wedding Story of Love, Hope & perseverance

I have a damn good wife!

Inspiring, Motivating & Encouraging Mom's in their daily life

This week I married the love of my life despite circumstances. I hope you enjoy our wedding story.

20130623-191559.jpg

After eight months of pregnancy complicated by medical challenges that prevented us from traveling to Hawaii for our destination wedding ended with me being put on restricted bed rest at the hospital. While in the hospital, that same week, the only father I knew, my step-father passed away on June 11th. Despite the pregnancy complications and sudden family death, we would not let this prevent us from marrying one another. On a limited budget, we decided to go-green with only 4 days to plan a wedding. What better way to show our Portland Oregon spirit!

20130623-190548.jpg

So with the the help of the hospital, $279 for our cake and desert bar, $75 for a student photographer, a dress purchased by my stepfather that I can wear again, $40 to make our programs on…

View original post 294 more words

One Reply to “Our Wedding Story of Love, Hope & perseverance”

Your thoughts on this?

