To my incredible wife

On June 26th, 2011 I made an incredible decision. I made the decision to pick up my baggage and walk down the jet way onto a plane headed to Portland, OR. I did so with the full faith that God was leading me towards my best days which I knew were ahead of me. I did so with the full intention of being fully invested into the success of our new relationship. I didn’t get on that plane to date or play house. I didn’t get on that plan to fool around or play the field.

On June 15th, 2013 my intentions came full circle as I married you my love, the unbelievable Monique Tanette. My heart has never been so at peace and yet so full of the outpouring of another. I have never been so happy about a decision that I made. I am so impressed by you. You are an incredible woman who has embraced all that I am, my successes, my failures, my passions and my pains. I adore you. You have been nothing but appreciative of who I am, not who you think I should be. I couldn’t have prayed for a better life partner and mother to our daughter Zoie. You’ve taken the hardest parts of this pregnancy and smiled at all of it. I watched you turn a hospital into a House of Joy and Hope with just a few smiles and your sweet spirit. You are God’s love on Earth designed just for me and I am eternally grateful for the decision that you made and continue to make daily to simply love me.

By the end of this month, we will be welcoming our first born, our daughter Zoie Alexandria Joseph. I’m excited and honored beyond measure and this entire journey has been unbelievable. Thank you Monique. Much more to come in our love story!

S.

One Reply to “To my incredible wife”

  1. this is the most beautiful thing I’ve read. it made me cry. i’m so happy for you and your new life. may you continue to be blessed and favored. i’m sooooo happy for you!!!

    Like

Your thoughts on this?

