An Awakening Moment | Experience Freedom

Inspiring, Motivating & Encouraging Mom's in their daily life

The Oprah Life You Want weekend in Seattle was amazing. I will give you all the low down on this exciting weekend in another post. But for now, I just wanted to share one of my most awakening moments during the weekend.

image

One of My Awakening Moments

It’s about Liberation and Freedom. Being liberated from others and freedom from baggage from yourself, your past or even family. On opening night,  Oprah shared her personal story and journey.  She talked about how it was at one point difficult for her to say “No” to people. She talked about how liberating It was to finally arrived at a place where she could say it and mean it.

Of course I reflected on my own personal life. I realized that for me it’s not so much about saying no, as it is about having those tough, real and direct conversations with others. These…

View original post 162 more words

Your thoughts on this?

